For this project, you will adopt an element from the periodic table. You will have the opportunity to research and become an expert on one of the elements on the periodic table. This information will be presented as an infographic (using Canva), a poster, a graphic novel, or a brochure.
Remember - a bibliography is not a list of URLs. Use Noodle Tools to properly format your citations.
With a Noodle Tools account, once you create bibliographies you can easily organize your research with note cards, outline your papers, and integrate with Google docs.
Users will log in through Google (clicking G)
|
DATABASES
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Online encyclopedia which includes atlas, thesaurus and dictionary features, also news and video clips. |
|
Magazines, newspapers, biographies, primary sources, photos, maps, flags, dictionary and more. Includes Academic Search Premier, e-books and a professional development collection for authoritative resources on all levels of research. |
|
Find topic overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. |
|
|
Ebooks |
|
Explore this database of full length encyclopedias and reference sources. For in-depth multidisciplinary research on all topics. |
|
Find a wide range of full length encyclopedias and reference materials including Defining Documents in History and Opinions Throughout History series which provide easy to understand analyses of primary sources and how opinions are shaped through history. |
Wiki How Read-the-Periodic-Table (for background help only)
Principles of Chemistry
