Learning about the Holocaust by 
World War II by 
Life in a Nazi Concentration Camp by 
World War II by Find more information on creating a Works Cited page, click on the Research Tools tab above. then click on the Cite Your Sources tab.
Research Paper Assignment
Topics:
Battle of Britain
Alan Turing: WWII Code Breaker
Battle of Stalingrad
Auschwitz
Kristallnacht
Medical Experiments at Dachau
Your final product will be a research/argument paper in which you discuss the impact of a figure or event on Western Civilization. You must cite THREE sources within your paper.
Timeline for project:
Due end of class_________________
Due end of class_________________
Due end of class_________________
***Drafts will be graded formatively and reviewed between 4/17-5/1, and will then be handed back for revision***
***Second draft with revisions will be due one week from the date the first draft is returned. This will potentially be your final summative assessment for this project. In the event that further revision is needed, you will be required to submit a third draft for your summative assessment***
English Learning Targets Addressed:
1.1 I can write a multi-paragraph exposition with introduction that ends with a thesis statement, body paragraphs with evidence and elaboration, paragraph unity, transitions, and a conclusion.
3.3 I can integrate evidence selectively to maintain the logical order of ideas including considering opposing viewpoints, providing appropriate rebuttals and effectively answering a research question.
3.4 I can document sources using proper internal citations and a works cited to avoid plagiarism.
Western Civilization Target Addressed:
2.6 I can analyze the key events that led to the defeat of Nazi Germany.
OR
4.6 I can analyze how the Nazi use of terror, ideology and propaganda led to the process of dehumanization that culminated in the Holocaust.
Gale World History in Context
Extensive resources on this period in history including videos, primary sources, reference materials, and news.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Large collection of full text reference books including primary and secondary sources on the time period and on legal decisions.
Gale Biography in Context
Biographical information on important people from this movement.
Tutorial on the notes and highlighting features in Gale products.
Encyclopedia Britannica
General information provides a great overview of the people, actions, and influences of this time period.
Encyclopedia Britannica Original Sources
Find narrative and primary sources relating to the Civil Rights movement here.
EBSCO
General research database which includes biography, primary sources, encyclopedia entries, magazine and newspapers.