Click on the database icon (on the left) to access the database.
Passwords can be found here. You must be logged into your school email to access the passwords document.
 |
Cultures, customs, food, lifestyles, holidays, folklore, language, maps, demographics and more on hundreds of countries. |
|
|
A wide assortment of maps for hundreds of countries including: regional, world, city, demographic, exploration, expansion, discovery, historical, holy, geology, climate and more! |
|
|
|
|
|
Online encyclopedia which includes atlas, thesaurus and dictionary features, also news and video clips. |
|
|
Source integrates highly-acclaimed reference content with instructional videos and tutorials to provide research instruction in the classroom or at the point-of-need. Includes links to many JSRHS databases on related topics and mind mapping for related topics. |
|
|
Magazines, newspapers, biographies, primary sources, photos, maps, flags, dictionary and more. Includes Academic Search Premier, e-books and a professional development collection for authoritative resources on all levels of research. |
|
|
Find topic overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. |
|
|
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. |
|
|
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources. |
|
|
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources. |
|
E Books |
|
|
|
Explore this database of full length encyclopedias and reference sources. For in-depth multidisciplinary research on all topics. |
|
|
Find a wide range of full length encyclopedias and reference materials including Defining Documents in History and Opinions Throughout History series which provide easy to understand analyses of primary sources and how opinions are shaped through history. |
|
Citation Tools |
|
|
|
A full research portal to help you organize your work. Prepare citations, take notes, create outlines and bibliographies in multiple styles including MLA and APA. |
